Author: Maison Molecule

Parfumsalon Berlin

„A woman who doesn’t wear perfume has no future.“ Coco Chanel – Berliners are already a very special kind of person. They know all, they know everything. And even worse they have a very limited radius of movement. That may be due to many things. One is…

Aesop : Marrakech Intense

„Fragrances are the feelings of flowers.“ Heinrich Heine – Even as a young boy I dreamed of Marrakech. I don’t know exactly where I got this passion from, but this place has always fascinated me. I imagined it to be so full of secrets and mysterious.…

Zeromolecole: Lalao

“Aroma: A whisper that the nose hears” unknown – Turin. I sat in the Gran Bar Torino and looked at the cathedral. Blinking in the autumn sun I drank my espresso and pondered over the building opposite. Besides I wrote a few articles and let…

Azzaro: Azzaro pour Homme

„Ready little boy? … I don’t expect a speech. A simple yes would be enough for me.” From “The Scent of Women” – I plead guilty. I am guilty of being extremely sentimental at times, of appreciating the past and of protecting it like a gem.…

Escentric Molecules: Molecule 01

„In the evening, everything you’ve planted smells the sweetest.“ Johann Anton Leisewitz – There are fragrances that simply take a back seat, but shouldn’t, because they are so gorgeous that you should smell them every day. One such fragrance is Molecule 01 by Escentric Molecules. I made a…

Orto Parisi: Stercus

“I’d rather smell of nothing than sweet.” Marcus Valerius Martial – As a child I went to Rome with my parents every summer. Apart from the heat and the buildings, I didn’t really remember much, except for one thing that had a lasting influence on…

Unum: Ennui Noir

„Black is modest and arrogant at the same time. Black is lazy and easy – but mysterious. But above all black says this: I don’t bother you – don’t bother me.” Yohji Yamamoto – My ways through Munich end mostly in the shop “Parfums Uniques” of…

Diptyque: Tam Dao

“Memory is the perfume of the soul.” Earl John Russel – Paris. History mates with modernity. History combines modernity and hedonism with love and longing. Smells on every corner. Sometimes I just sit down on a park bench and close my eyes. I then try…

By Kilian: Black Phantom

“Happiness is a perfume you can’t spray on others without getting a few drops of it yourself.” Ralph Waldo Emerson – Looking for a new, exciting fragrance, I once again visited one of my favourite perfumeries, the Parfümerie Brückner in Munich. As always, I was warmly…

Armani Privé: Bleu Turquoise

“Elegance is the only beauty that never fades.” Audrey Hepburn – Bella Italia. We decided to go to Capri. The light, the people, the scent of the surroundings is always inspiring and spectacular. We stopped for lunch at our favourite restaurant “La Fontelina”. The view of the…

Tom Ford: Tobacco Vanille

“Invention was very suspect to him, because it always meant the break of a rule.” Patrick Süskind – The Great Tom Ford. What can you say to him? My love for him began very early. He managed to create an empire out of the dusty…

By Kilian: Straight to Heaven

„If it’s dirty, kinky, naughty, messy, or just plain wrong, I want it.” Kilian Hennessy – 31.12. the night of the nights. Like every year we had to ask ourselves the big question: where do we celebrate, with whom and how? Fortunately, in mid-October we were invited…

Nasomatto: Duro

“And the Great Grenouille saw that it was good, very, very good” Patrick Süskind – My way led me one beautiful day into the small but very fine perfumery “Belle Rebelle” in Berlin Charlottenburg. Without really intending to buy or looking for something specific, I went…

Creed: Aventus

“One hundred thousand fragrances seemed worth nothing before this one fragrance. This one was the higher principle according to which the others had to arrange themselves. He was pure beauty.” Patrick Süskind – The reader will ask himself why the first article is about Creed…

Autor: Maison Molecule

Eva Bogner: Parfums Uniques

„Ein Tag ohne Dufterlebnisse ist ein verlorener Tag.“ Ägypten, Autor unbekannt – Manche Begegnungen im Leben müssen wohl sein. Sie sind einfach vorherbestimmt und bereichern einen in gleich mehreren Ebenen. Meine Frau ist eine solche Begegnung gewesen, ich kann durchaus sagen, dass es Liebe auf den…

Mario Worms: Parfumsalon Berlin

„Eine Frau die kein Parfüm trägt hat keine Zukunft.“ Coco Chanel – Berliner sind schon eine sehr spezielle Art Mensch. Wissen alles, kennen alles. Vor allem haben sie aber einen sehr eingeschränkten Bewegungsradius. Das mag an vielen Dingen liegen. Zum einen, dass der Berliner mit einer Mauer…

Aesop: Marrakech Intense

„Düfte sind die Gefühle der Blumen.“ Heinrich Heine – Schon als kleiner Junger habe ich von Marrakesch geträumt. Ich weiß gar nicht so genau woher ich diese Leidenschaft hatte, aber dieser Ort hat mich von je her fasziniert. Ich stellte ihn mir so geheimnisvoll und mysteriös…

Zeromolecole: Lalao

„Aroma: Ein Wispern, dass die Nase hört.“ unbekannt – Turin. Ich saß in der Gran Bar Torino und blickte auf den Dom. Blinzelnd in der Herbstsonne trank ich meinen Espresso und sinnierte über das Bauwerk gegenüber. Nebenbei schrieb ich ein paar Artikel und ließ ein wenig die…

Serena Galini Auditorium: The spirit of Europe

„Schönheit ohne Anmut gleicht einer Rose ohne Duft.“ Autor unbekannt – Es gibt Düfte, die sich ewig einprägen. Mal sind sie positiv, wie der Duft der eigenen Mutter, mal sind sie eher negativ wie ein Klassenzimmer oder der Duft der ersten Freundin, die einen verlassen hat. Dennoch…

Azzaro: Azzaro pour Homme

„Fertig Kleiner? … Ich erwarte keine Ansprache. Ein einfaches Ja würde mir genügen.“ Aus „Der Duft der Frauen“ – Ich bekenne mich schuldig. Schuldig, mitunter äusserst sentimental zu sein und die Vergangenheit sehr zu schätzen und diese wie ein Kleinod zu schützen. Ich mag Traditionen, die sehr…

Escentric Molecules: Molecule 01

„Am Abend duftet alles, was man gepflanzt hat, am lieblichsten.“ Johann Anton Leisewitz – Es gibt Düfte die einfach in den Hintergrund geraten, aber es eigentlich gar nicht dürften, weil sie so umwerfend sind, dass man sie jeden Tag riechen sollte. Ein solcher Duft ist Molecule 01…

Orto Parisi: Stercus

„Lieber will ich nach nichts, als lieblich riechen.“ Marcus Valerius Martial – Als Kind fuhr ich mit meinen Eltern jeden Sommer nach Rom. Neben der Hitze und den Bauten blieb mir eigentlich nicht viel in Erinnerung, bis auf eine Sache, die mich nachhaltig beeinflusst und…

Unum: Ennui Noir

„Black is modest and arrogant at the same time. Black is lazy and easy – but mysterious. But above all black says this: I don’t bother you – don’t bother me.” Yohji Yamamoto – Meine Wege durch München enden meist im Geschäft Parfums Uniques von der…

Diptyque: Tam Dao

„Die Erinnerung ist das Parfum der Seele.“ Earl John Russel – Paris. Geschichte paart sich mit Modernität und Hedonismus mit Liebe und Sehnsucht. Gerüche an jeder Ecke. Manchmal setzte ich mich einfach auf eine Parkbank und schließe die Augen. Ich versuche dann mit der Nase zu…

By Kilian: Black Phantom

„Glück ist ein Parfüm, dass Du nicht auf andere sprühen kannst, ohne selbst davon ein paar Tropfen abzubekommen.“ Ralph Waldo Emerson – Auf der Suche nach einem neuen, aufregenden Duft begab ich mich einmal mehr in eine meine Lieblingsparfümerien, die Parfümerie Brückner in München. Wie immer wurde…

Armani Privé: Bleu Turquoise

„Elegance is the only beauty that never fades.“ Audrey Hepburn – Bella Italia. Kurzentschlossen fuhren wir nach Capri. Das Licht, die Menschen, der Duft der Umgebung ist immer wieder inspirierend und spektakulär. Wir kehrten zum Mittagessen bei unserem Lieblingsrestaurant „La Fontelina“ ein. Der Blick aufs Meer ist…

Tom Ford: Tobacco Vanille

„Erfindung war ihm sehr suspekt, denn sie bedeutete immer den Bruch einer Regel.“ Patrick Süskind – Der Große Tom Ford. Was soll man zu ihm sagen. Meine Liebe zu ihm begann schon sehr früh. Er schaffte es aus der angestaubten und kurz vor dem Bankrott stehen Marke Gucci…

By Kilian: Straight to Heaven

„If it’s dirty, kinky, naughty, messy, or just plain wrong, I want it.” Kilian Hennessy – 31.12. die Nacht der Nächte. Wie jedes Jahr stellte sich auch uns irgendwann die große Frage, wo wird gefeiert, mit wem und wie? Glücklicherweise wurden wir schon Mitte Oktober von unserem…

Nasomatto: Duro

„Und der Große Grenouille sah, daß es gut war, sehr, sehr gut.“ Patrick Süskind – Mein Weg führte mich eines schönen Tages in die kleine aber sehr feine Parfümerie „Belle Rebelle“ in Berlin Charlottenburg. Ohne wirkliche Kaufabsicht oder etwas Bestimmtes zu suchen, ging ich hinein. Ich…

Creed: Aventus

„Hunderttausend Düfte schienen nichts mehr wert vor diesem einen Duft. Dieser eine war das höhere Prinzip, nach dessen Vorbild sich die anderen ordnen mußten. Er war die reine Schönheit.“ Patrick Süskind – Der geneigte Leser wird sich fragen, warum der erste Artikel ausgerechnet von Creed Aventus…